Council & Committees


Council members serve a four-year term and can be re-elected an unlimited number of times. The most recent County Election was held in October of 2021. A Councillor must reside within the Division to which they are elected and they must be qualified voters of the Municipality. 

The Reeve and Deputy Reeve are appointed by Council at the annual Organizational Meeting which is held each October. Councillors are appointed to the various Boards and Committees during the Organization Meeting as well.

Who is my Councillor?

Council Code of Conduct

In accordance with Provincial regulations, Alberta municipalities are required to establish, by bylaw, a code of conduct for elected officials. 

Council Code of Conduct, Bylaw 23/2024 is found here in our Resource Library