Public Schools

Foothills School Division #38
P.O. Box 5700, High River, AB T1V 1M7
120 - 5th Avenue West, High River, AB T1V 1M7
(403) 652-3001 or (403) 938-6436
School Locations: Cayley, High River, Blackie, Okotoks, Black Diamond, Turner Valley, Longview, Millarville, Red Deer Lake

Separate (Catholic) Schools

Christ the Redeemer Catholic Separate School Division #3
P.O. Bag 3, Okotoks, AB T1S 2A2
46 Elma Street, Okotoks, AB T1S 2A2
School Locations: High River, Okotoks

Private Schools

Strathcona-Tweedsmuir School
"A co-educational country day-school, for grades 1 to 12, that incorporates the International Baccalaureate program."
RR 2, Okotoks, AB T1S 1A2
School Location: NE 11-21-1-W5; approximately 6 miles northwest of Okotoks at the corner of 306 Ave & 24 St W in Foothills County.

Edison Private School
"A non-denominational private school for Junior Kindergarten to grade 12."
Box site 11 RR 2, Okotoks T1S 1A2
School Location: SE 5-21-29-W4; approximately 1/2 mile North of
Okotoks on Hwy 2A, in the M.D. of Foothills.

Post Secondary Education

Continuing Education courses are offered in High River, Okotoks, and Black Diamond/Turner Valley. Proximity to Calgary's Rapid Transit System enables many post-secondary students to live at home and commute to school.

Agricultural Service Board Scholarship

The County's Agricultural Service Board offers scholarship opportunities to eligible residents who are seeking to further their education in the fields of Agronomy, Animal Science, Ag Business, Agricultural Production, Agricultural Mechanics, or studies intended to effect change on the agricultural landscape. Further information can be found on the ASB Scholarship page.